One-Hand Writing

Sweating and sweating, I’m trying to get this post out… it’s 12 days that I can only use one hand: I dislocated my right shoulder, and will be like that for the next few days, wearing this tutor thing that keeps my arm blocked, and keeps me very well warm (not that in this period I needed that…).

But I’m not writing for that, I’m writing for this:

Yeah, the Ubuntu for Non-Geeks: 4th Edition.

I think it is better if I leave you to our own Phil Bull blog post describing the book, since he’s one of the author:

http://philbull.livejournal.com/55089.html

I had the opportunity to read the book while I was reviewing it (thanks to Phil that mentioned my name to someone!), and I have to sat that it is a very well written book, easy on you. A worth read if you are moving your first steps in the Linux and Ubuntu world. Spread the voice, it’s a really good book!

Oh, and by the way, I’ll be at GUADEC! (I’m really looking forward to my first GUADEC!) And remember, we are holding a documentation workshop on Tuesday the 27!

A big thank goes to the GNOME Foundation!

(Time taken to write this blog post: almost 20 minutes…)

4 commenti
  1. Jeremie ha detto:

    Well, it must be an epidemic disease!! Last Wednesday I dislocated my left shoulder and now I’m wearing that comfortable and warm tutor too.

    Have a nice time at GUADEC!🙂

    Ciao

    • Milo ha detto:

      Doh… I hope you are not left-handed! Take care and rest in a cold shady place! (like I’m not doing…)

  2. Revan ha detto:

    Hey dude ! You should have use speech-to-text recognition software to write your post…

Lascia un commento

